A student doing homework in the LRC

Library Information

Campus Locations in Owensboro and Regular Semester Hours*
    Main Campus - (270) 686-4590
    Learning Resource Center Building - 1st floor
    4800 New Hartford Road
    Monday - Thursday    7:45A - 7:00P
    Friday    7:45A - 4:00P

    Downtown Campus - (270) 686-4466
    1501 Frederica Street - Room #14D
    Monday, Wednesday, Friday    7:30A - 3:30P
    Tuesday, Thursday    7:30A - 4:00P

    Southeast Campus
    1901 Southeastern Parkway
    Monday - Thursday    10:00A - 3:00P

    Hancock County Center
    Library assistance available on request:
    Call 270-686-4590 or Email octc.library@kctcs.edu

    *During intersessions and academic holidays such as Fall Break, the Owensboro Community & Technical College libraries are only open 8:00A- 4:00P, Monday through Friday. In addition to always being closed on Saturdays and Sundays, the OCTC Library observes the following Federal and KCTCS holidays and will be closed at these times:

  • Independence Day
  • Labor Day
  • Thanksgiving Day
  • Day after Thanksgiving
  • Day before Christmas Eve
  • Christmas Eve
  • Christmas Day
  • Institutional Closing (time between Christmas Day and New Year's Day)
  • New Year's Day
  • Martin Luther King Day
  • President's Day
  • Good Friday (1/2 day) - close at noon
  • Memorial Day

Information Literacy

Library Policies

Mission Statement

For information on copyright policies please review the KCTCS Copyright Guidelines.

Staff:

    Donna Abell
    Director of Library Services
    donna.abell@kctcs.edu
    686-4575

    John Lutzel
    Public Services Librarian/Library Instruction
    john.lutzel@kctcs.edu
    686-4574

    Ann Bennett
    Library Specialist-Cataloging/Processing/Web page
    ann.bennett@kctcs.edu
    686-4577

    Tonya Johnson
    Library Specialist-Circulation/Interlibrary Loan
    tonya.johnson@kctcs.edu
    686-4477

    Lora Waters
    Audio Visual Technician
    lora.waters@kctcs.edu
    686-4580

    Larry Waters
    Library Specialist-Acquisitions/Circulation
    larry.waters@kctcs.edu
    686-4657

    Jared Norris
    Library Assistant-Circulation
    jnorris0021@kctcs.edu
    686-4590

    Angela Smith
    Library Specialist-Downtown Campus/Print Shop
    angelar.smith@kctcs.edu
    686-4466

    April Dixon
    Library Assistant-Southeast Campus
    adixon0034@kctcs.edu
    686-4667